06 Dec Board of Directors

The Nova Scotia Citizens’ Health Care Network’s next Annual General Meeting will be held in September 2012

Below is our new Board of Directors for 2011-2012


Interim Chairperson: Angela Giles РAngela is the Atlantic Regional Organizer with the Council of Canadians, based in Halifax. She has been on the Executive of the Health Network for the last 3 years, and works with chapters throughout Nova Scotia (and the Atlantic region) to highlight provincial and national health care issues.  Angela is the mother of two and lives in Three Fathom Harbour.

Chairperson: Lee Seymour

Vice Chairperson: Ian Johnson – Ian is the Servicing Coordinator/Policy Analyst for the Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union

Treasurer: Michael McNeil – Michael works in long-term care and is an activist with CUPE NS.

Secretary: Hayley Gray – Hayley is a student and on staff with the Dalhousie Women’s Centre

Director of Membership Services: Cliff White – Cliff is a long time rebel-rouser and semi-retired


Board Members at Large

Bill Swan – Bill is an independent Health Care researcher based in Nova Scotia

Tony Tracy – Tony is a Representative with the Canadian Labour Congress

Christine Saulnier  РChristine is the Director of the Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives in Nova Scotia

John McCracken – John is a Communications Representative with the Canadian Union of Public Employees

Dianne Frittenburg – Dianne works in acute care and is an activist with CUPE NS


Affiliated Board Members

Janet Hazelton, Nova Scotia Nurses Union
Mike Sangster, AIDS Coalition of Nova Scotia
Joan Jessome, Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union
Susan Burrows, Canadian Auto Workers
Danny Cavanaugh, Canadian Union of Public Employees
Public Service Alliance of Canada
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour
Canadian Union of Postal Workers